Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Central California Neurology

Neurologists located in Salinas, CA & Monterey, CA

4.88/5 Star Rating
84 total reviews

Central California Neurology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Central California Neurology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anthony T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/18
Great services, understanding of my medical problems.
Maricela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/18
Great dr, understanding and provides excellent service
Darla H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/18
Dr. Helman is awesome and Louie is pretty cool.
Joanna E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/18
Very understanding, sits down and explains what the reason is and what the options are.
Yolanda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/18
Overall a good experience
Rhonda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/18
Dr. Helman is the best doctor in Monterey ..he actually cares !!! He listens great bedside manner!!! I wouldn't go to any other doctor. His office staff is GREAT!! Louie his side kick is amazing..he's funny and has the ability to make you feel like your visiting a friend even when he pokes you with a needles
Richard V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/18
Nice people and helpful
Esthela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/18
My experiences with my doctor are positive that I am thankful to have a dr Helman as a treated dr. He requested good treatments to me that help me to improve my conditions. I can recommend dr Helman as a Neurology to anybody. I give the doctor an evaluation of the ten as a best doctor in our community. God bless him. Thank you
Clyde S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/18
Great Doc, Makes you feel valued and Dr Helman genuinely cares about his patients, and is very easy to talk to! Highly recommend!
Arthur H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/18
Awesome
Sherry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/18
Dr. Helman takes time to explain your situation to you in an understandable way. He does his best to help you with your situation and make a plan to feel better. I'm lucky to have him as my doctor.
Jason D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/18
I have been seeing Dr Dale Helman for 7+ years for a work related injury. In my oppinion he is literally the only Dr I trust with my life / wellbeing & would recommend anyone to see. He has always been patient oriented, very professional, honest, direct, informative, always willing to hear what I had to say or ask. His staff has always been very polite, professional, quick to respond to any call & excellent with helping accommodate appointment times and rescheduling. If you ever need neurological help, please don't hesitate to trust Dr Dale Helman.
Patricia V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/18
They were very professional
Jutta W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/18
I am a longtime patient of Dr. Dale Helman. He is the best Neurologist I have ever met he is very knowledgeable, caring and courteous! I would recommend Dr. Helman to everyone and anyone! And his entire staff rocks!
Perlita V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/18
It was great experience for me and I will continue seeing Dr. Helman about my migraine headaches. He explained well about the MRI and EEG results.
Lesli G.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/18
The dr is great! The staff doesn’t pick up phone so I can deliver a message so I have to write letter and give to staff
Jesse M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/18
Really great staff. Dr. was on time great bedside manner.
Gena S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/18
I have always had a great experience at my visits with Dr Helman & even look forward to seeing him
Maria C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/18
Yes I recommend Dr Helman
Tonya B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/18
Very helpful and friendly staff
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

Private Insurance
Workers Comp
Medicare
Medi-cal
Liens
Auto (first party only)
HMO (with authorization)
*We take all Insurances but it is up to the patient to call their insurance and ask if our office is a preferred provider.*

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
HealthNet
Medicaid
Multiplan
United Healthcare
Workers Compensation
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location