Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Central California Neurology

Neurologists located in Salinas, CA & Monterey, CA

4.88/5 Star Rating
84 total reviews

Central California Neurology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Central California Neurology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jose B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/18
The way a medical doctors practice should be !
William L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/18
I got there a little ahead of time and the staff got me right in, and nerve conduction testing was quick and efficient. Dr Helman was engaging as he did his work.
Danny M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/18
Dr. Helman the best, took care of my mom, now taking care of me, know him for the past 15 years, also resolved all my back issues.
Tim R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/18
Always a pleasant visit, always straight to the point on all areas.
Susan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/18
Dr. Helman is always friendly, courteous and professional. He never fails to show utmost concern for my health and well being.
Terri S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/18
Dr. Hellman is a wonderful Doctor Who always treats me with respect. I feel he is the best neurologist I have ever had.
Robin E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/18
Having had a less than wonderful experiences with other doctors. I must say I have been extremely Happy with my visits to Dr. Helman's office! The receptionists are friendly & helpful as are the technical staff. I highly recommend Dr. Helman !!
Catherine B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/18
I was so nervous knowing that I was going to meet a new doctor, but from the moment Dr. Hellman walked into the exam room we knew that our patient/doctor relationship was a good fit! Dr. Helman is a fantastic doctor I hope he will meet your needs, as well as he has met mine!
Rhonda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/18
The Best Doctor EVER!!! He makes every visit informative and fun! I would give 100 Stars if I could... Thank you Dr. Helman
Silma F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/18
Dr Helman is a very thorough and conscientious Dr.
Adrienne E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/18
Thank for your for your wonderfully exceptional care and timely efficient service. It means so much
Roberto J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/18
Very professional.
Anna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/18
Dr Helman is a great doctor!
Loyce B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/18
Dr Helman is an amazing, considerate, and thorough neurologist. He truly cares about his patients and ensures that they receive the best care and treatment needed. I'm blessed to have such an amazing doctor.
Griselda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/18
Great Doctor that doesn’t just give medicine .Dr Herman helps relieve your pain and in time heal it with Surgery if needed thru Surgeons .Thank you Dr Herman
Perlecia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/18
Dr.Helman is the best neurologist I ever had I wouldn't trade him for the world.
Donna B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/18
Usually my visits are satisfactory or better, but this time.....not so much. Received confirmation of a 3:45pm appt. Received a call at 13:25pm saying I missed my 9:00am appt! No...... 3:45pm is my appt. After waiting 5 weeks for this appt because Dr. Helman was on vacation I was asked if I could come earlier. 3:00 would be fine for me. Now I felt that I had something they wanted....... Dr. Helman's time! I wish the staff in the Monterey office could be as accommodating for patients as they would like patients to be. I was in his office for approximately 10 minutes vs the 5 week wait time.
Sharon F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/18
Y
Ethan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/18
Dr. Helman cares and was the first to recommend alternatives to surgery with what I believe is only one example of his focus being my health and best interest.
Ana A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/18
Great
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

Private Insurance
Workers Comp
Medicare
Medi-cal
Liens
Auto (first party only)
HMO (with authorization)
*We take all Insurances but it is up to the patient to call their insurance and ask if our office is a preferred provider.*

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
HealthNet
Medicaid
Multiplan
United Healthcare
Workers Compensation
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location