Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Central California Neurology

Neurologists located in Salinas, CA & Monterey, CA

72 total reviews

Central California Neurology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 72 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Central California Neurology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie H.
Submitted 03/15/19
I had a positive and supportive visit. Dr. Helman was very attentive to my concerns and took his time in answering my questions along with someone positive feedback. The patient is always first with Dr. Helman.
Alma C.
Submitted 03/05/19
Dr Helman was very attentive all t time and listened to all my health concerns he did a good check up to my feet snf hands
Margie N.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr. Helman is such an awesome Dr. He listens and does what he can.
Benjamin C.
Submitted 01/14/19
Excellent staff. Love Dr. Helman. Would recommend him to anyone who needs to see a neurologist. He has been treating my husband for Multiple Sclerosis since 2005 when we moved to the area.
Maria T.
Submitted 12/18/18
They were quick and very helpful
Samuel V.
Submitted 12/18/18
What a funny guy! Honest & open to questions.
Salvador M.
Submitted 12/11/18
El Doctor es pasiente y consiente con uno como pasiente. Las secretarias son muy amables y te resiven con una sonrisa.
Gabriela G.
Submitted 11/26/18
Good
Anthony T.
Submitted 11/17/18
Great services, understanding of my medical problems.
Maricela M.
Submitted 11/16/18
Great dr, understanding and provides excellent service
Darla H.
Submitted 10/16/18
Dr. Helman is awesome and Louie is pretty cool.
Joanna E.
Submitted 09/13/18
Very understanding, sits down and explains what the reason is and what the options are.
Yolanda P.
Submitted 09/11/18
Overall a good experience
Rhonda L.
Submitted 09/06/18
Dr. Helman is the best doctor in Monterey ..he actually cares !!! He listens great bedside manner!!! I wouldn't go to any other doctor. His office staff is GREAT!! Louie his side kick is amazing..he's funny and has the ability to make you feel like your visiting a friend even when he pokes you with a needles
Richard V.
Submitted 09/05/18
Nice people and helpful
Esthela R.
Submitted 09/05/18
My experiences with my doctor are positive that I am thankful to have a dr Helman as a treated dr. He requested good treatments to me that help me to improve my conditions. I can recommend dr Helman as a Neurology to anybody. I give the doctor an evaluation of the ten as a best doctor in our community. God bless him. Thank you
Clyde S.
Submitted 09/05/18
Great Doc, Makes you feel valued and Dr Helman genuinely cares about his patients, and is very easy to talk to! Highly recommend!
Arthur H.
Submitted 09/04/18
Awesome
Sherry H.
Submitted 09/01/18
Dr. Helman takes time to explain your situation to you in an understandable way. He does his best to help you with your situation and make a plan to feel better. I'm lucky to have him as my doctor.
Jason D.
Submitted 08/31/18
I have been seeing Dr Dale Helman for 7+ years for a work related injury. In my oppinion he is literally the only Dr I trust with my life / wellbeing & would recommend anyone to see. He has always been patient oriented, very professional, honest, direct, informative, always willing to hear what I had to say or ask. His staff has always been very polite, professional, quick to respond to any call & excellent with helping accommodate appointment times and rescheduling. If you ever need neurological help, please don't hesitate to trust Dr Dale Helman.
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

Private Insurance
Workers Comp
Medicare
Medi-cal
Liens
Auto (first party only)
HMO (with authorization)
*We take all Insurances but it is up to the patient to call their insurance and ask if our office is a preferred provider.*

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
HealthNet
Medicaid
Multiplan
United Healthcare
Workers Compensation
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location