Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Central California Neurology

Neurologists located in Salinas, CA & Monterey, CA

4.9/5 Star Rating
82 total reviews

Central California Neurology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Central California Neurology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Catherine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Staff and provider were very welcoming and competent. I feel I am seeing an appropriate provider with my healthcare journey since head injury in June. Just wish it had been sooner. But this is apparently how Workman’s Comp works.
Jeremy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Informative. Created a good plan of action. Easy to communicate with about issues & concerns
Michelle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
Dr. Helman is the best Doctor ever, very kind, listens to what you say. Office staff not so good, I would rate them at 1 ☆. Sorry, but it's the truth. I've been a patient of Dr. Herman's since 2011.
Clint L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/22
I was set at ease when i walked into the office. The last few years with the COVID, and having a serious problems. I always feel better after leaving his office.
Teri H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Caring and responsive. Listens to the patient.
Maryanne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Wonderful Doctor!!!
Gary R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Very thorough and very thoughtful, I have confidence and faith in Dr Helman, he clearly cares about my health.
Patsy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/20
Good
Paul C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr. Helman is probably the most caring doctor I have ever seen.
Paula L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/20
I had to write my testimonial regarding my on going care with Dr. Helman, He has displayed his loyality to me over and over through the years .As he renewed my faith over and over in the health care system and providers. I had been feeling so alone and frankly depressed with the reality of expecting bad, uncaring doctors and health clinics and staff's. My on going issues became A handicap for me. I had developed anxiety and fear. When I became Dr. Helman patient I knew or now know I'll walk without a cane or pain One day sooner than soon ! Thank God for Doctor Helman whom out of many, many other Doctors I've seen had not given me the time of day with listening, inquiring deeper digging and finding answers regarding all my health issues . My insurance dropped me and conveyed to me that I could not be a paitent of Dr. Helman anylonger. As that news flooded me with more anxiety and fear, Dr. Helman reassured me: He would continue to take care of me & health issues as long as I needed, With or without that particular insurance. He is the real thing! And I appreciate his extreme medical knowledge and progressive medical treatment. He is consistent and a true specialist in his field. I have referred him so many times with comfort of knowing that the people I refer will be an happy patient before and after.
Stephanie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/19
I had a positive and supportive visit. Dr. Helman was very attentive to my concerns and took his time in answering my questions along with someone positive feedback. The patient is always first with Dr. Helman.
Alma C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/19
Dr Helman was very attentive all t time and listened to all my health concerns he did a good check up to my feet snf hands
Margie N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr. Helman is such an awesome Dr. He listens and does what he can.
Benjamin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/19
Excellent staff. Love Dr. Helman. Would recommend him to anyone who needs to see a neurologist. He has been treating my husband for Multiple Sclerosis since 2005 when we moved to the area.
Maria T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/18
They were quick and very helpful
Samuel V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/18
What a funny guy! Honest & open to questions.
Salvador M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/18
El Doctor es pasiente y consiente con uno como pasiente. Las secretarias son muy amables y te resiven con una sonrisa.
Gabriela G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/18
Good
Anthony T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/18
Great services, understanding of my medical problems.
Maricela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/18
Great dr, understanding and provides excellent service
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

Private Insurance
Workers Comp
Medicare
Medi-cal
Liens
Auto (first party only)
HMO (with authorization)
*We take all Insurances but it is up to the patient to call their insurance and ask if our office is a preferred provider.*

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
HealthNet
Medicaid
Multiplan
United Healthcare
Workers Compensation
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location